August 2015    Print this article

Expand your Québec Mines experience: Join the Québec Mines LinkedIn group

Gladys Chamberland
Ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources naturelles

If you are a regular social media user, you are probably already familiar with LinkedIn, a social network that allows you to connect to professional networks. If you are not familiar with it, LinkedIn is a network that connects you to your work-related acquaintances (coworkers, customers, suppliers). Your profile sets out your skills and expertise, rather like an online résumé. Among other things, it helps you broaden your professional and business circle.

LinkedIn can also be used to create groups. A LinkedIn group is a communication forum for people sharing a specific interest. The Québec Mines LinkedIn group (the in group) is in some ways an extension of the annual Congress. The discussions conducted by the group are related to the program and activities that take place there.

"The Québec Mines in group is in some ways an extension of the annual Congress."

For participants in general, the Québec Mines in group provides a forum for discussion of the scientific, technical and social aspects of responsible mine development. As a member, you can propose subjects for conferences, ask questions about subjects of interest to you, and ask other members for their opinions of the topics covered by the Québec Mines program.

For speakers, the group acts as a virtual conference hall in which to initiate discussions about subjects on the current year’s Québec Mines Congress program. As a speaker, you can briefly present the content of your presentation, post questions for members and start discussions. Members can also comment on the subject of your conference.

For exhibitors who have reserved stands at Québec Mines, the Québec Mines group serves as a virtual exhibition hall in which they can present their products, services and promotions to the group’s members, prior to the Congress. As an exhibitor, your representative (one per exhibitor) can present the things you will be offering at your stand during the Congress (products, services, promotions, contests). As is the case for all the other subgroups, members can interact, ask questions and discuss specific subjects.

Attention

Only the designated representatives of exhibitors that have reserved stands at Québec Mines are entitled to promote their organization’s products and services via in group discussions. The group’s rules prohibit all other members from publishing material that could be construed as advertising or promotion.

 

How to join the Québec Mines LinkedIn group

The rules of the Québec Mines in group

Below are the rules you must follow when interacting with other members, taking part in a discussion or posting comments to the group.
 
1.         SUBJECTS ADDRESSED
The subjects addressed by the Québec Mines in group should be relevant to the group’s mission, factual, and connected to Québec Mines Congress content or a mining sector trade or profession. Partisan opinions have no place within the group.

All content submitted to the group’s members must be:

  • public in nature, and copyright compliant. It must be suitable for consultation by anyone who joins the page.
  • be connected with the page’s basic mission.

It must not:

  • - contain hateful comments or insults.
  • - convey partisan positions.
  • - contain confidential information.
  • - be an advertisement or promotion (except for exhibitors who have reserved stands at Québec Mines for the current year).
  • - be off-topic.

The group’s moderators reserve the right to remove any content that does not meet these requirements, without prior notice. Members are personally responsible for the form and nature of the content they post. The Ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources naturelles is not responsible for the content of sites to which links are posted in the group.





We look forward to reading your posts in the Québec Mines in group!

Send this page
Previous issues | Questions and comments


© Gouvernement du Québec, 2013

Août 2015    Imprimer cet article

Prolongez votre expérience à Québec Mines, devenez membre du groupe LinkedIn

Gladys Chamberland
Ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources naturelles

Si vous êtes un habitué des médias sociaux, vous connaissez probablement déjà LinkedIn, un réseau social qui permet de vous mettre en contact avec des professionnels (collègues, clients, fournisseurs)... Votre profil fait valoir votre expertise, un peu comme le ferait un curriculum vitae en ligne. Cela vous permet notamment d’élargir votre cercle professionnel et d’affaires.

LinkedIn offre également la possibilité de créer des groupes. Un groupe LinkedIn est un espace de communication pour une communauté d’intérêt. Ainsi, le groupe LinkedIn (groupe in) Québec Mines est en quelque sorte la prolongation du congrès annuel. Les discussions qui s’y tiennent sont en lien avec le programme et les activités qui s’y déroulent.

« Le groupe in Québec Mines est en quelque sorte la prolongation du congrès annuel »

Pour les participants en général, le groupe in de Québec Mines est un lieu pour discuter des aspects scientifiques, techniques et sociaux du développement minier responsable. En tant que membre, vous pouvez suggérer des sujets de conférence, poser des questions en lien avec des sujets qui vous intéressent ou susciter l’avis d’autres membres sur certains thèmes au programme de Québec Mines.

Pour les conférenciers, c’est une salle de conférence virtuelle où amorcer des discussions sur les sujets au programme du congrès Québec Mines de l’année en cours. En tant que conférenciers, vous pouvez présenter succinctement le contenu de votre exposé, poser des questions aux membres ou susciter des discussions. Inversement, les membres peuvent s’exprimer sur le sujet de la conférence.

Pour les exposants qui ont réservé un kiosque à Québec Mines, le groupe Québec Mines est une salle d’exposition virtuelle qui leur permet de présenter leurs produits, services et promotions aux membres du groupe, en prévision du congrès. En tant qu’exposant, votre représentant (un seul par exposant) peut présenter aux membres du groupe ce que vous comptez mettre en valeur à votre kiosque pendant le congrès, que ce soit vos produits, services, promotions ou concours. Comme dans tous les cas, les membres du groupe peuvent interagir et poser des questions ou discuter d’un sujet.

Attention

Seul le représentant désigné de l’exposant qui a réservé un kiosque à Québec Mines a le privilège de faire la promotion des produits et services de son organisation dans le cadre des discussions du groupe in de Québec Mines. En effet, les règles du groupe interdisent à tous les autres membres du groupe de publier du contenu à caractère publicitaire ou promotionnel.

Comment s’intégrer au groupe LinkedIn Québec Mines

Les règles du groupe in de Québec Mines

Voici les règles à respecter pour optimiser vos interventions en tant que membre, lorsque vous discutez ou commentez dans ce groupe.  
 
1.         SUJETS PRÉCONISÉS
Les sujets abordés dans le groupe in Québec Mines doivent concerner la vocation du groupe, être factuels et liés à la pratique des divers métiers et professions du secteur minier ou au contenu du congrès Québec Mines. Les opinions partisanes n’ont pas leur place dans les pages de ce groupe.

Ainsi, tout contenu soumis aux membres de ce groupe doit :

  • être de nature publique et respecter les droits d’auteur;
  • pouvoir être consulté par quiconque s’abonne à cette page;
  • être lié à la raison d’être de la page.

Il ne doit pas :

  • contenir de propos haineux ou injurieux;
  • véhiculer des opinions partisanes;
  • contenir de l’information confidentielle;
  • être une publicité ou une promotion (sauf pour les exposants qui ont réservé un kiosque à Québec Mines pour l’année en cours);
  • être hors sujet.

Les administrateurs du groupe se réservent le droit de retirer sans préavis tout contenu qui ne répond pas à ces exigences. Les membres sont, quant à eux, responsables du contenu qu’ils fournissent, tant sur le fond que sur la forme. Le ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources naturelles n’est pas responsable du contenu des sites Internet auxquels pourraient référer les membres de ce groupe.

Au plaisir de vous lire dans le groupe in Québec Mines!

Envoyer cet article
Numéros précédents | Questions et commentaires


© Gouvernement du Québec, 2013