June 2013    Print this article

First International Forum of Young Leaders in Responsible Mine Development

A call for application

Québec Mines 2013, to be held from November 11 to 14 at the Québec City Convention Centre, will host the first International Forum of Young Leaders in Responsible Mine Development (“Forum international des jeunes leaders en développement minier responsable”). The main theme of this first edition will be responsible mine management from a perspective of sustainable development, social acceptability and environmental protection.

Organized by the Ministère des Ressources naturelles du Québec, in collaboration with the Offices jeunesse internationaux du Québec (LOJIQ), including the Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse (OFQJ), as well as other partners at the national and international levels, this forum is aimed at young leaders from the educational, public and private sectors.

This event will allow young leaders from the province, the rest of Canada, and other countries, particularly French-speaking countries, to develop a better understanding of the needs and challenges faced by the mining industry at the regional, national and international levels. The forum will allow participants to share their viewpoints and experiences in a context of intercultural cooperation. The main emphasis will be on the contributions of scientific and technical research, and on sharing best practices and innovative solutions.

In addition to benefitting from talks and workshops, those in attendance will also have an opportunity to take part in networking events in an atmosphere conducive to the exchange of ideas. Finally, participants can also learn about opportunities for studies and professional development by attending other activities with this focus during the Québec Mines convention.

Are you between 18 and 35 years old and interested in attending? Apply before the deadline of August 15, 2013!

Call for application (PDF Format, 22 Kb) (French only)

Send this page
Previous issues | Questions and comments


© Gouvernement du Québec, 2013

Juin 2013    Imprimer cet article

1er Forum international des jeunes leaders en développement minier responsable

L'appel de candidatures est lancé!

Québec Mines 2013, qui se tiendra au Centre des congrès de Québec du 11 au 14 novembre, sera l’hôte du 1er Forum international des jeunes leaders en développement minier responsable. Le thème principal de cette première édition sera la gestion minière responsable dans un contexte de développement durable, d’acceptabilité sociale et de protection de l’environnement.

Organisé par le ministère des Ressources naturelles du Québec, en collaboration avec les Offices jeunesse internationaux du Québec (LOJIQ), dont l’Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse (OFQJ), ainsi que d’autres partenaires nationaux et internationaux, le forum s’adresse à de jeunes leaders venant du milieu scolaire et des secteurs public et privé.

Cette activité permettra à de jeunes leaders du Québec, du Canada et de divers pays, plus particulièrement de la Francophonie, de développer une meilleure compréhension des besoins et des défis auxquels fait face le secteur minier, et ce, tant à l’échelle régionale et nationale qu’internationale. Le forum permettra aux participants de faire connaître leurs points de vue et leurs expériences dans un contexte de coopération interculturelle. Il visera plus particulièrement à faire valoir la recherche scientifique et technique ainsi qu’à échanger sur des pratiques exemplaires et des solutions innovantes.

Au-delà des conférences et des ateliers présentés, les participants auront l’occasion de prendre part à de nombreuses activités de réseautage dans une ambiance propice aux échanges. Enfin, ils pourront mieux connaître les possibilités d’études et de perfectionnement professionnel en participant aux activités prévues à cette fin dans le cadre du congrès Québec Mines.

Vous avez entre 18 et 35 ans et souhaitez y participer? Consultez l’appel de candidatures qui se termine le 15 août 2013.

Appel de candidatures (Format PDF, 22 Ko)

Candidature en ligne

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Envoyer cet article
Numéros précédents | Questions et commentaires


© Gouvernement du Québec, 2013